The Early Childhood Commission

The Commission is currently governed by a Board of 20 Commissioners with an inter-ministerial and inter-sectoral make up.  It is of sufficient stature, both in membership and mandate, to be of significant influence in regards to the policy and actions of all those concerned within the sector.  The Board, which is headed by a Chairman, has as its primary role, the undertaking of policy development and oversight of the sector.

The board is supported by sub-committees which through their technical coordinators have overall responsibility to manage and guide the implementation of all the Commission’s activities.