• Category

  • Content Type

Checks & Balances

In addition to the separation of functions of the legislature, executive, and judiciary, a number of checks and balances have been established by the Constitution to limit the power of the executive.
These include the offices of Leader of the Opposition, Auditor General and Director of Public Prosecutions and the institution of the three services commissions with responsibilities relating to the appointment and disciplinary control of public servants.

Skip to content