Council of Community Colleges of Jamaica (CCCJ)

The Council of Community The Council of Community Colleges of Jamaica (CCCJ) is a statutory agency under the Ministry of Education, formed by an Act of Parliament, which was passed in December 2001, to supervise and coordinate the work of Community Colleges in Jamaica. The Council which comprises members of the Colleges, representatives from other sectors of the tertiary and secondary education system, as well as members of business and industry, held its first meeting in July 2002, and established business offices at 24 Trafalgar Road in August of the same year (Now located at 56 Duke Street, Kingston)

Currently there are five (5) Community and three (3) Multidisciplinary Colleges with nineteen (19) satellites/campuses island wide which fall under the supervision of the CCCJ, namely; Bethlehem Moravian College, Brown’s Town Community College, College of Agriculture, Science and Education, Excelsior Community College, Knox Community College, Montego Bay Community College, Moneague College and Portmore Community College.

Skip to content