JIS News

Minister with responsibility for Information, Hon. Sandrea Falconer, confirmed on Wednesday the appointment of former Chief Justice, Hon. Lensley Wolfe, as Chairman of the Public Services Commission.

Other members are: Hon. Shirley Tyndale; Rev. Dr. Karl Johnson; Professor Verene Shepherd; and Hon. Anthony Irons. Their period of appointment is from February 24, for three years, the Minister noted.

Miss Falconer was updating the media of Cabinet decisions at the weekly Jamaica House press briefing, at the Office of the Prime Minister.

She also announced Chair appointments to other Boards, including: the Montego Bay and Kingston Free Zones (Clive Fagan); Criminal Records, (Retired Justice Carl Harrison); Standards Council of the Bureau of Standards Jamaica (Professor Winston Davidson); Micro Investment Development Agency (Ralph Thomas); Jamaica Business Development Corporation (Doreen Frankson); International Financial Services Centre (Eric Crawford); North East Regional Health Authority (Leon Gordon); and Western Regional Health Authority (George Duncan).                 

The National Health Fund will be chaired by Sterling Suarez; South East Regional Health Authority (Littleton Shirley); Jamaica Mortgage Bank (Howard Mollison); Housing Agency of Jamaica (Maureen Webber); Land Administration and Management Programme (Elise Wright Goffe); Bank of Jamaica (Brian Wynter); Casino Gaming Commission (Walter Scott); Development Bank of Jamaica (Joseph Matalon); EXIM Bank (William Clarke); Financial Services Commission (Collin Bullock); FINSAC (Dr. Carlton Davis); PetroCaribe Development Fund (Dr. Wesley Hughes); Tourism Enhancement Fund (Senator Noel Sloley); and Tourism Product Development Company (Maxine Henry Wilson).


By Alphea Saunders, JIS Senior Reporter