JIS News

Prime Minister, The Honourable Bruce Golding has announced the names of 18 persons who will be sworn in as Cabinet Ministers at a ceremony scheduled for King’s House on Friday September 14 at 11.00 a.m.
The names are as follows:
Prime Minister, Planning & Development, Defence Bruce Golding
Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of ForeignAffairs & Trade Dr. Kenneth Baugh
Minister of Finance & the Public Service Audley Shaw
Minister of National Security Derrick Smith
Attorney General & Minister of Justice Dorothy Lightbourne
Minister of Education Andrew Holness
Minister of Industry & Commerce Karl Samuda
Minister of Tourism Edmund Bartlett
Minister of Agriculture Dr. Christopher Tufton
Minister of Energy, Mining & Telecommunications Clive Mullings
Minister of Water & Housing Dr. Horace Chang
Minister of Labour & Social Security Pearnel Charles
Minister of Health & Environment Rudyard Spencer
Minister of Information, Culture, Youth & SportsOlivia Grange
Minister of Transport & Works Michael Henry
Minister without Portfolio (Office of the Prime Minister) James Robertson
Minister without Portfolio (Ministry of Finance & the Public Service) Don Wehby
Minister without Portfolio (Ministry of Finance & the Public Service) Dwight Nelson
Mr. Delroy Chuck will be nominated as Speaker of the House.