JIS News

Governor-General, His Excellency the Most Hon. Sir Howard Cooke has re-appointed Ambassador the Hon. Donald Mills, O.J., Hon. Dennis Lalor, O.J., Professor Elsa Leo-Rhynie, CD; and Hon. Headley Cunningham, CD, as Privy Councillors.
A release from King’s House today (May 31), said that the Hon. Mr. Justice Kenneth Smith has advised of his inability to accept re-appointment. He has been succeeded by Ambassador the Hon. David Muirhead, O.J., CD, QC as Member and Senior Member.
Also, consequent on the passing of the Hon. Mr. Justice James Kerr, O.J., QC, the Governor-General has appointed the Hon. Mr. Justice Ransford Langrin, CD, to succeed him.
Their term of office expires on September 2, 2007.

Skip to content