JIS News

Governor-General, His Excellency the Most Hon. Sir Howard Cooke has appointed Professor the Hon. Errol Miller, O.J., C.D., Mrs. Dorothy Pine-McLarty; and Dr. Herbert Thompson as Selected Members of the Electoral Advisory Committee, with effect from December 19.
A release from King’s House today (December 23) said that this has been done in accordance with Paragraph 1 (1) (b) of the Schedule to the Representation of the People (Interim Electoral Reform) Act, and on the recommendation of the Nominated Members of the Electoral Advisory Committee.

Skip to content