JIS News

Four ministers will be sworn in today (September 7) in their current portfolios.

They are the Minister of Finance and the Public Service, Dr. the Hon. Nigel Clarke; Minister of Health and Wellness, Dr. the Hon.

Christopher Tufton; Minister of National Security, Hon. Dr. Horace Chang; and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Hon. Kamina Johnson Smith, who will also be sworn in as Senator.

The ceremony, which will be held at King’s House, follows the swearing-in of Prime Minister, the Most Hon. Andrew Holness, who outlined the priority objectives of the new Administration.

Skip to content