Montego Bay,
Convention Centre
July 4 - 6 2018 @ 11:00 am

The Thirty-Ninth Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) will take place at the Montego Bay Convention Centre, Montego Bay, Jamaica on the 4 – 6 July 2018, under the Chairmanship of the Prime Minister of Jamaica, Hon. Andrew Holness.
An Opening Ceremony will be held on Wednesday 4 July from 4:00 pm (Jamaica time).  The Conference will welcome its newest Member, the Prime Minister of Barbados, Hon Mia Mottley, who was elected to office following the country’s May 24 General Elections. The Conference will also welcome back Prime Ministers Dr Hon Keith Mitchell of Grenada and  Hon Gaston Browne of Antigua and Barbuda who were reelected to office following general elections held on 13 March and 21 March respectively. These Heads will address the Opening Ceremony along with the outgoing Chairman of the Conference, President Jovenel Moise of Haiti; the incoming Chairman, Prime Minister Holness; and the CARICOM Secretary-General Ambassador Irwin LaRocque.
Heads of Government will meet in Plenary and Caucus on 5 – 6 July to deliberate on matters of importance to the Caribbean Community, including measures impacting the implementation of the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME),  Crime and Security in the Region and emerging geo-political developments which can have an impact on the Region’s growth prospects.
The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) has 15 Member States – Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Guyana, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago, and five Associate Members – Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands and the Turks and Caicos Islands.


Prime Minister of Jamaica, The Most Honourable Andrew Holness will chair the Thirty-Ninth Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), at the Montego Bay Convention Centre, Montego Bay, Jamaica, on the 4 – 6 July 2018.
Prime Minister Holness assumes the role of Chairman of CARICOM from 1 July 2018 until 31 December 2018.  He succeeds outgoing Chairman, HE Jovenel Moise, President of Haiti, whose six-month term began in 1 January 2018.
Prime Minister Holness has Lead Responsibility for External Trade Negotiations in the CARICOM Quasi-Cabinet.

  1. First you can either:
      1. Complete the JIS Media Accreditation Form, complete and return by June 29th, with one passport-size photograph to:
        • Ms Judith Hunter, Jamaica Information Service, 58a Half-Way-Tree Road, Kingston 10
        • E-mail:
        • Upload through JIS website (plus scanned image of passport photo)
      2. Or complete our The JIS Online Accreditation from
  2. You will receive a confirmation email from JIS.

Caricom Gallery