JIS News

Cabinet appointed new boards to fourteen Government agencies during its recent retreat.The Chairmen of the boards are:
Air Jamaica Limited, Dennis Lalor, insurance executive Bath Corporation, Derrick Hamilton businessman Devon House Development Company Ltd, Carla Seaga, wife of former Prime Minister, Edward Seaga Jamaica Anti Doping Commission Appeals Tribunal, Edward Zacca, retired Supreme Court judge Jamaica Fire Brigade, Audley Carter, private security specialist Jamaica Vacations Ltd. (JAMVAC), John Lynch, Director of Tourism, National Housing Trust (NHT), Howard Mitchell, Attorney-at-Law National Solid Waste Management Authority (NSWMA), Dennis Morgan, businessman Office of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management (ODPEM), Danville Walker, Commissioner of Customs Statistical Institute of Jamaica, Gordon Shirley, Principal of UWI River Rafting Authority, Carolyn Hayle, Executive Director of HEART Trust/NTA Tourism Product Development Company Ltd. (TPDCO), Robert Russell, businessman
Two new boards – the Municipal Services Commission and the Parish Council Services Commission, have been established and are awaiting approval from the Governor-General, for the recommended chairpersons.
Cabinet has also approved the membership of the Enterprise Team for the privatisation of the Norman Manley International Airport in Kingston. The Chairman is Special Advisor to the Prime Minister, Christopher Zacca.

Skip to content