JIS News

The Honourable Olivia “Babsy” Grange, Minister of Information, Culture, Youth and Sports has announced the new National Council of University of Technology (UTEC) approved by the Cabinet. The Ministry of Education has jurisdiction for UTEC.
Ex-OfficioMembership of the Council is comprised as follows:The Most Hon. Edward Seaga Pro-Chancellor/ChairmanHon. Dr. William Morris ChancellorProfessor Errol Morrison PresidentMrs. Dianne Mitchell Vice PresidentMr. Vivian Crawford Honorary TreasurerMr. Franklin Williams President – Alumni AssociationMr. Karl Wilkinson Students’ Union Representative
Mr. Teddy McCook Prime Minister’s NomineeMr. Jasper Lawrence Ministry of Education RepresentativeMrs. Jacqueline Coke-Lloyd Ministry of Education Representative Mrs. Dorothy Pine-McLarty Chancellor’s NomineeMr. Ryland Campbell Private Sector RepresentativeDr. Franklin Johnston Professional Societies NomineeDr. Camille Bell-Hutchinson UWI RepresentativeMrs. Dahlia Repole Community Colleges of Jamaica RepresentativeDr. Dieumeme Noeliste ACTI RepresentativeMrs. Shernette Rockwood-Brown President, UTASUMs. Camille Heslop President UTTASAMr. Deuane Taylor Ancillary Staff RepresentativeMr. Eric Frater Mr. Earl SamuelsMr. Victor Anderson
Elected Members
Dr. Geraldene Hodelin Deans’ RepresentativeMrs. Patricia Matheson Principal’s Lecturer Representative

Skip to content