• Ministry
    Head Minister Email: rmontague@mtw.gov.jm


    Departments – Transport

    • Aeronautical Telecommunications Limited (AEROTEL) Airports Authority of Jamaica (AAJ)
    • Air Transport Licensing Board
    • Caribbean Maritime Institute
    • (CMI) Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) Island Traffic Authority (ITA)
    • Jamaica Urban Transport Company (JUTC) and its subsidiaries (including the Jamaica Ultimate Tyre Company)
    • Jamaica Railway Corporation (JRC)
    • Maritime Authority of Jamaica (MAJ) Metropolitan Management Transport Holdings Montego Bay Metro Company Limited Norman Manley International Airport
    • National Road Safety Council (Chaired by the Prime Minister)
    • Ports Security Corps Limited (PSC)
    • Transport Authority
    • Urban and Rural Transport Boards

    Departments – Mining

    • Clarendon Alumina Production Limited (CAP)
    • Seismic (Earthquake) Research Unit
    • Jamaica Bauxite Institute (JBI)
    • Jamaica Bauxite Mining Company (JBM)
    • Mines and Geology Division

    Focus – Transport

    • Airports
    • Air Transport
    • Land Transport
    • Sea Transport
    • Explosives and other Dangerous Substances
    • Shipping
    • The Jamaica Railway Corporation Act
    • Public Passenger Transport (Corporate Area) Act
    • Public Passenger Transport (Rural Area) Act
    • Road Safety
    • Shipping Act
    • Airports Authority Act

    Focus – Mining

    • Bauxite and Alumina
    • Bauxite Community Development Projects
    • Mining
    • Quarries
    • Non-Bauxite Minerals