Science, Energy and Technology

Dr. the Honourable

Andrew Wheatley, MP.

  • Permanent Secretary: Hillary Alexander, J.P.
  • Website:
  • Email:
  • Phone Number: 1 876 929-8990 -9
  • Address: 36 Trafalgar Road Kingston 10
Andrew Wheatley

Government Ministries

The key functions of the Ministry of Energy, Science and Technology are separated by the mandates that govern each sector that falls under its portfolio.

The Energy Division of the Ministry oversees the functioning of the energy sector. It monitors energy supplies and the identification of alternative energy sources, as well as energy conservation.

The Science and Technology Division is responsible for monitoring developments in the Information and Technology sector whether the issues are related to job creation or Jamaica’s advancements in technological innovation.

Agencies of Science, Energy and Technology

JIS Social